Skip to main content

Share reports

You can share a report for others to view or edit, or transfer the ownership of your report to another colleague.

Add access

To share a report, you need to give access to the intended recipients:

  1. Open the sharing configurations window using one of the following methods:

    • If you are on the main Reports screen, select the three vertical dots menu () at the rightmost end of the report entry row, and then select Share Permission.

    • If you are viewing/editing your report, select the Share report button (three connected dots) from the right-hand menu.

  2. Enter the email of the user with whom you intend to share the report, and give them Viewer or Editor access.

  3. Select Add to apply the changes. The recipient will receive an invitation email with the relevant information.

Change permissions

After you've given others access to your report, you can change their permissions from the same configuration window, including:

  • Change the permission of your whole team to Viewer or Editor, or select None to remove the access.

  • Change the permission of an individual user to Viewer or Editor, or select Remove to remove the access.

  • Transfer your ownership of the report to another user by selecting Make owner.

Make sure to select the Add button to apply the changes.

note

A report can have only one owner and the owner must be an individual user.

Once the ownership is transferred, the previous owner will become an Editor of the report.